sentence


There is a dungeon in my throat

for all the words I will not say

There the guards are many

Prudence, Kindness, Wisdom

but chief among them is Fear

It is Fear that will chain up at times

proud words, vulnerable words

all to keep me safe

But I feel them languish there

and wither in the Silence

With vengeful words, greedy words

rattling their chains

I tremble with such pain

I am quaking with such Rage I wish

To let the prisoners go

One thought on “sentence

Leave a Reply

