BLEMISHES


NGC 604 in the Triangulum Galaxy is a very mas...

Image via Wikipedia

a nebula snakes its way
across my face
like a veil
a rosy trail of gases
upon my cheeks

lonely planets and
dark stars
trace down my legs
up and over my hands
to guide me home

star charts drape across my shoulders
up my jaw
across my arms
old white galaxies
new red dwarfs

maybe someone
someday
will draw me constellations
from these blemishes

© christine DINGLEY 2012

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “BLEMISHES

  1. I’m not very good at drawing,
    But I’ll try to, if you want.
    It can’t be all that hard;
    After all, I only have to trace over what I already see.

Leave a Reply

