victorian green


If I were to speak to my love in nature trappings

I would be sure they are in green rose wrappings.

 

My lady would wear burgundy and smell of spices,

with long hair I would put in green braid wrappings.

 

Bodhi tree leaf

Image by metabrilliant via Flickr

Though I am not one to share and drown in down,

I would like company in my green bed wrappings.

 

I would find her under an apple tree in full bloom

with her skin dressed regal in green sun wrappings.

 

In a clearing in a hollow of the great woods, laughing.

I would offer myself to her in green gold wrappings.

© christine DINGLEY 2011

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “victorian green

Leave a Reply

